Monday, July 13, 2020

DC narrows search to 6 for city administrator

Meet the candidates next week

During the last Dodge Center City Council Meeting, the Council narrowed down its search for a new City Administrator to six candidates.

The search began a few months ago when former city administrator Lee Mattson left to take a new post with Waseca.

While they narrowed down their search at that time, those names were still considered confidential as well as information about each candidate.

Last week on Facebook Dodge Center announced the six finalists who will be coming to Dodge Center for interviews.

The list of candidates is as follows, listed in alphabetical order:

James Joerke, Master of Public Affairs (MPA), formerly serving as deputy director for the Department of Health & Envi Johnson

Julie Beth, Master in Public administration (MPA), currently serving as finance director for the City of Dodge Center.

Joshua Tetzlaff, currently pursuing Master’s of Public Administration at UND, currently serving as senior planner for City of Brighton, Colorado.

Willie Morales, Master in Public Policy (MPP), formerly serving as Town Administrator for the towns of Northfield, Montery and Sandisfield, Massachusetts.

Devin Swanberg, Master in Public Administration (MPA), currently serving as economic development director for Pine Island Economic Development Authority.

Anthony Martens, Master in Public Administration (MPA), currently serving as Chief of Police for the City of New Richland.

As part of the interview and vetting process community members will have the chance to meet with the different administrator candidates on Oct. 30 between 4-6 p.m. at Dodge Center City Hall.

During this time, members of the community will have a chance to ask the candidates questions and get to know them better in a informal way.

There will also be refreshments served during the event.

As part of the process, there will also be open to the public interviews for each candidate from 9:35 a.m. until 4 p.m.

The DCI will continue to provide updates on the Dodge Center Administrator search as more details become available.


County, Kansas.


See full story in this week’s print edition or subscribe online. Please subscribe here or current subscribers can login here.

Steele County Times & DCI

Steele County Times

411 E. Main St.
P.O. Box 247
Blooming Prairie, MN 55917

Dodge County Independent

121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944

Dodge County Printing

121 West Main St.
Kasson, MN 55944


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Greer Citizen newsletter feed